One girl's journey into the world of Figure competition

Posting and Progress

I recently read a post on someone’s blog informing readers that just because she hadn’t been posting didn’t mean that she wasn’t making progress.

And here I am, stating the same.

I have been waking up early (read 5:30AM) and riding my bike downtown with a change of clothes, makeup, meals for the day, post-lifting and post-cardio workout drinks and a change of shoes on my back.  I usually get to the gym in midtown by about 6:05AM and start working out by 6:15.

After a good 45 – 60 minute lift, I down my BCAA’s and head upstairs to the cardio area where I bang out 30 minutes of either walking on an incline at 15% at about 3.3 – 3.8MPH (2 times a week) or I do 20 minutes of walking with 10 minutes of HIIT sprint intervals (only 2 times a week).

After the cardio I’m pretty sweaty, so I hit the showers, dress for the day, and walk my bike (along with all my other stuff) to work where I kick through an 8 hour day of retail new product development.

I have to say that I am really tired of feeling like a sherpa every day of the week.  Toting around at least 4 Tupperware containers and a change of clothes and shoes at all times is kind of  a pain in the behind.  Does anyone have suggestions for how to cope with this?

There has to be a better way!

I am taking my progress pics for this week tonight; however, here are my pics from Week 2 (today starts Week 5 of cutting).

 

I am nervous to see what the photos from tonight look like, only because my weight has been dropping ever so slightly, although I feel like I see changes in my overall appearance.  We will see what the evening brings!

I will post the photos from tonight tomorrow so you can see the difference.  I’m kind of terrified but I have about 11 weeks, so if I ned to kick it up a notch again, so be it.

Get ready for more updates soon!

4 responses

  1. For me personally, i think you look great in the pics:) Keep moving forward!

    jonwatersauthor.com

    September 2, 2012 at 1:47 pm

  2. Ah, LOVE your legs! Crazy strong 🙂 And hmm, maybe buy a really cute tote/bag that you’d be a little more excited to carry around for a change?

    September 4, 2012 at 1:46 pm

    • Christina B.

      Thanks for the compliment! I just cannot wait to see them leaner.

      Great idea about the bag – I will definitely let you know if that works out! :O)

      September 5, 2012 at 11:51 am

  3. I understand how you feel. There is no other way to stay on track. Keep your foods and bags with you, and you stay on track with everything! Looking great! When and where is your show?

    September 9, 2012 at 1:12 pm

Leave a Reply

