One girl's journey into the world of Figure competition

Always Question

Never stop questioning.

You are constantly on a path somewhere in this crazy world and it’s up to you to decide where you end up.

Questioning isn’t a bad thing.  Questioning is about evaluating your relationships, your actions, your decisions and answering the question: why?

Sometimes I question why I buy $40 worth of chicken every Sunday and spend 2 hours preparing meals for the week.  Sometimes when my alarm goes off at 5:30AM for the gym I question why I’m not just sleeping in.  Sometimes I don’t have answers right away and sometimes I do.

As I think about the past year or so, I realize that more often than not I have known what I want but haven’t taken the time to articulate what I want to myself.  I have been feeling a lot of things but haven’t heard myself tell me what those things are or what they mean.

Don’t power deafly through life.

Starting today I have decided to ask myself the question Why? and to make sure that I give myself time to answer – even if it takes a while.

Use your answers to fuel your goals – and remember that you are in control of your why.

Leave a comment